Message hit home with me today!

myexcognition

“We can’t direct the wind, but we can adjust the sails. For maximum happiness, peace, and contentment, may we choose a positive attitude.”

―    Thomas S. Monson

178384835212172402_vuD3IFHr_cLife in general tends to be very, very windy at times and most people can attest this to be a true and validated fact. Sometimes though, it is all too simple to get swept away with the winds and barely be able to tether yourself down. It is ultimately the resistance and resilience you project that will enable you to overcome each and every wind storm that blows in your direction.

For eight days now I have been battling a vicious cold and flu, so this past week has almost literally been a complete write off. I’m not in the very least the idle type, so it has been a struggle to keep myself planted in one spot for my body to recover fully. Things, thankfully, are looking up quite…

View original post 310 more words

