Following your path, a constant theme that has been rising in my life lately, well said.

AlongTheTao

Source: google.com via Lori on Pinterest

Without going out the door,
know the world.
Without looking out the window,
you may see the ways of heaven.

The farther one goes, the less one knows.

Therefore the sage does not venture forth and yet knows,
does not look and yet names,
does not strive and yet attains completion.

The theme of this verse touches on the same concept that we have seen in several previous verses, “doing” versus “being”. Instead of describing that again, this example came to my mind.

Let’s pretend that I am a gifted pianist. Playing the piano comes naturally to me and I feel at my best when I am releasing my music through the ivory keys that line the piano. You could say that my purpose for being here is to create and play beautiful music for all to enjoy.

However, my father thinks I should…

View original post 680 more words

